Welcome to the Oxford Law Society. It is one of the largest and most recognised societies at the University of Oxford, serving as students’ primary resource into the legal profession.


President’s Address

Whether you are a returning student or have only just begun your studies, it is my great pleasure to warmly welcome you to Oxford in Michaelmas term 2018. The Oxford Law Society is one of the largest and most recognised societies at the University, offering its members an unparalleled opportunity to connect with world-leading law firms, whilst also hosting some of the most spectacular events of the Oxford social calendar.

This Michaelmas term is no exception. Having raised the highest level of sponsorship in the Society’s history, we have an incredible array of events lined up. With over thirty presentations, workshops, and socials, there’s hardly a day this term where there isn’t a LawSoc event going on.

The two standout events this term are undoubtedly President’s Drinks and the Michaelmas Ball. The latter, I’m thrilled to reveal, will be held at the world-famous Victoria & Albert Museum. Moreover, following feedback from our members, I’m pleased to announce that we have increased the capacity of both these events to 200 members.

Conscious of the impact that the Society’s activities can have on the environment, I’m proud to say that this year we’re making an extra effort to reduce our use of plastics and other non-biodegradable materials. Indeed, from now on, we will be using eco-friendly plates and cups at our presentations and all our membership cards are now made from 40% recycled materials

I hope to see many of you at our events and I hope you have a fantastic term.

David Stuart
Oxford Law Society



Upcoming Events


Interviews & Articles


Past Events


Mailing List